Interreg V Flandre-Pays-Bas


The Interreg-programme subsidizes crossborder projects in which partners from both sides of the border are involved. With means from the European Regional Development Fund, the programme invests in projects that strengthen and promote innovation and sustainable development within the cross-border region. Companies, professional federations, authorities, knowledge centres and other organisations on both sides of the border are working together to realize concrete innovations.

Europa 2020-strategie

The fifth INTERREG-programme reflects the Europa 2020-strategy. This growth strategy intends to create in the EU a smart, sustainable and inclusive economy in a rapidly changing world. The European Union (EU) wants to promote the economic, social and territorial cohesion between the member states and offer its citizens freedom, safety and justice without interior borders.

Area covered by the programme

The Interreg V-program between the Netherlands and Flanders (Belgium) is carried out on the territory of (parts of) the five Flemish provinces and the three southern provinces of The Netherlands. In Flanders these are the provinces Antwerp, East-Flanders, Flemish-Brabant, Limburg and West-Flanders. For the Netherlands this includes the provinces of Limburg, North-Brabant and Zeeland.



  • Innovation:
    strengthening research, technological development and innovation
  • Sustainable energy:
    support for energy efficiency and renewable energy
  • Environment and resources:
    protecting the environment and promoting resource efficiency
  • Labor:
    promoting employment and supporting labor mobility

Further reading