Thermoplastic elastomers (TPE), including shape memory polymers, belong to a polymer family offering many possibilities but demanding a high degree of competence to be converted in a good and rational way into an additive or as such.

Elasto-plast banner

The development of new thermoplastic elastomer types with novel and special characteristics is booming. The universities in the INTERREG FWVL region are playing a crucial role in this process.

Objectives:

  1. to introduce companies in the rich possibilities of thermoplastic elastomers to increase the properties of products or to improve the processing of conventional polymers by acquiring knowledge in the relationship between morphology, process conditions ans product properties of thermoplastic polymers.
  2. to transfer the unique technology (functionalised elastomers, shape memory materials, 3D printed elastomers) that will be developed in the INTERREG FWVL region to the companies to enable them to fully valorise the opportunities.

The integrated, innovative cross-border approach is facilitated by the complementary competences of the different partners encompassing the full value chain from the development till the effective implementation of TPE's. The cross-border sensibilisation activities, dissemination of information, accompaniment and company support by the Elasto-Plast team will contribute to the transfer of the technology across the national borders.

For more information on the project, its partners and its progress: Project website

Umbrella organisation

Langue

Elasto-Plast

Les élastomères thermoplastiques (TPE), dont font partie les polymères à mémoire de forme, sont des matériaux avancés à fort potentiel. Leur utilisation optimale en tant que matière première ou additif dans l’industrie de la transformation nécessite cependant une expertise importante.

LogoProjets_GoToS3_ELASTO-PLAST_website_efro_0.png

Outre le fait que le développement de nouveaux types d'élastomères thermoplastiques avec des caractéristiques intéressantes et innovantes reste à développer, les universités et centres techniques de la région INTERREG FWVL vont jouer un rôle crucial dans ce développement.

Ce projet a pour but :

  • de familiariser les entreprises avec les immenses possibilités qu'offrent les élastomères thermoplastiques pour améliorer les performances et la transformation des polymères classiques par l’accroissement des connaissances sur les relations entre la morphologie, la transformation et les propriétés des matériaux à base d'élastomères thermoplastiques
  • et d'amener cette technologie unique (les élastomères fonctionnalisés, les matériaux à mémoire de forme, l’impression 3D) aux entreprises de la région INTERREG FWVL, afin qu'elles puissent en bénéficier pleinement.

Cette approche transfrontalière, intégrée et innovante sera possible par les compétences complémentaires des différents partenaires afin de couvrir tout la chaine de valeur allant du développement jusqu’à l’implémentation des TPE’s. Des actions transfrontalières de sensibilisation, de dissémination et d’accompagnement des entreprises mises en place par le consortium permettront de transférer cette technologie aux entreprises.

interreg-france-wallonie-vlaanderen.png

Project partners

partners_0.png

Project website

Suivez-nous sur Twitter

Contacts: 
Début: 
01 Oct 2016
Fin: 
30 Sep 2020