Interreg Euregio Meuse-Rhine


The Interreg Euregio Meuse-Rhine (EMR) is one of the oldest Euregions of the European Union. Since 1976, three countries and partner regions are working together within EMR. In origin, the Dutch provinces of south and middle Limburg, the German area of Aachen, the Belgian German speaking Community of Belgium and the Belgian provinces of Liege and Limburg were the core members.

From the beginning, however, they were collaborating with the Eifelkreis Bitburg-Prüm and Landkreis Vulkaaneifel. Together these regions constituted the core region of the Interreg V-A EMR-programme.

In view of the new programme's ambitions, the district of Leuven (B), the COROP-region of South-East North Brabant (NL) and the district of Huy-Waremme are privileged partners in several parts of the programme.

Brochure (in Dutch)